Wk 8- Art Activity- Finger Painting

I was very excited for this weeks art activity because it required little artistic ability! I had so much fun just smearing the paint around and seeing what I came up with. I had a lot of fun doing this activity. My sister and her girlfriend were just sitting at home doing nothing and so I asked if they wanted to join me and so we made a night of it, painting and jamming to music. I think all of our paintings turned out pretty cool, but I’ll let you decide for yourself (;

IMG_2074

IMG_2083.JPG.jpegIMG_2076I really liked this art activity because it allowed me to just play with colors. There were no rules or restrictions. I didn’t really know what I was going to do when I started but I put two very similar colors next to each other and then decided that I wanted to do gradients, so I went with that. I liked being able to just make it up as I went along and not have to worry about making mistakes. It was very relaxing and freeing.

Leave a Reply

