Wk 11- Classmate Conversation- Yesenia Rios and Cindy Do

Yesenia rios child development Cindy do bio dental school intern at dental office 

 My classmate conversation this week was with Cindy and Yesenia! We met outside the galleries and bonded a little bit about the stress of upcoming class registration. Cindy is a sophomore and majoring in Biology. After college, Cindy wants to become a dentist. Currently, she interns at a dental office twice a week. She also works at Ulta!! I was able to sympathize with Cindy about what is was like growing up as a middle child. Both of us are middle children and feel like the lack of attention we got growing up has resulted in never feeling like we are achieving enough, not matter how well we are doing. I guess this could be a good thing, as it pushes us to do the best we can in all aspects of life. I really enjoyed talking with Cindy and hope I have the opportunity to talk to her again this semester!

Yesenia is also a sophomore and is majoring in child development. She is thinking about being a counselor or psychologist at a school after college. We had this in common because this I am also thinking about becoming an elementary school psychologist! Yesenia just recently had a baby boy named Oceal who is 5 months old! I really admire her for going to school with a newborn. We talked about how hard it is to be a mom but how rewarding it is at the same time. I know being a mom is hard job no matter what stage of life you’re in, but I’m sure it’s especially hard to be a mom and a college student at the same time and I really commend Yesenia for that! I hope I get the chance to know her a little more(:

Here are their WordPress websites:

https://cindydoblog.wordpress.com/

https://yeseniarios.wordpress.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

